Learn more about the 30-day MBG offered by website hosting providers and when it's a good idea to use one.
When you get a web hosting account for your sites, you may find out that it doesn't match certain requirements which your script-driven apps have, or if your websites are not doing very well, you may decide that you no longer want to run them, so you may end up owning an account that you will not really employ. In this case, it is good if you can close the account and get your cash back since you won't be able to use the service for one reason or another. Some service providers give refunds - full or prorated, and some don't, so before you acquire your account, it's recommended to check not only whether the service will match your preferences and requirements, but also what refund policy the service provider has for possible refunds.
30-day MBG in Shared Hosting
All of our shared hosting plans come with a 30-day money back guarantee policy, so if you do not wish to employ your new account anymore for whatever reason, you can request a full refund within the first month. We have a qualified tech support team that will be available to you 24x7x365 should you experience any problems or have any questions and a very intuitive website hosting Control Panel that will allow you to manage your domains, websites and emails without difficulty. Yet we acknowledge the fact that you might not want to keep using your account, so we could issue a complete refund during the first thirty days even if you've used the service intensely meanwhile. The refund will be issued within minutes after we get your request.